Wednesday, January 13, 2010

Gallery Night at WPCA - closing reception of CoPA 3rd Annual Juried Show

On Friday, January 15th you have the last opportunity to come and check out the fine selection of photographs included in the Coalition of Photographic Artists' 3rd Annual Juried Show. We will be hosting a special Gallery Night Reception from 5 to 9 pm.

The show features 47 images by 34 artists chosen for the exhibition by a renown curator, Paul Ha, of the St. Louis's Museum of Contemporary Art. A wonderful group of Wisconsin, Michigan, Minessota and Illinois-based photographers assembled by Ha includes: PJ Boylan, Richard Bublitz, Eddee Daniel, Patricia Delker, C.M. DeSpears, David Draeger, Michael Dvorak, Mary Familant, Susan Foley, Marcia Getto, John Hart, Perry Heideman, Kurt Kamka, Kristen Keshena, John Koeppen, John Kohl-Riggs, Susan Lukas, Terrence Molter, Trevor McNaughton, Jill Newton Moore, Chris Norris, Ashley Rick Quinn, Robb Quinn, Mike Reinders, Karl Schroeder, Bernard Spinelli, Mike Starling, Benjamin Stewart, Miriam Sushman, Rikki Thompson, Ruth Yasko, Jessica Zalewski, Yong-ran Zhu, and William Zuback.

Chris Norris, Madison, WI: Night Light, 15" x 20", HONORABLE MENTION

Mary Farmilant, Chicago, IL: Room 1107, 20" x 20", BEST IN SHOW

1 comment:

  1. I enjoy viewing your blog and was wondering if you could help us ( with expanding our site to include fine arts, art galleries, etc. We'd be interested to know your favorite art galleries in the greater Milwaukee area. Let us know by either emailing us at or going to our site and filling out the suggestion form at the bottom. Thanks and great work!